Need Help?

Resize Text



An effective Board is crucial to the success of AHP. Our Board members are volunteers who give up their time to support the work of the Partnership. Board meetings are generally held 4 times a year. Each Board member is a director of the company, and also sits on one of our three committees: Housing; Resources and Governance; or Corporate Services.

Housing Committee - is responsible for reviewing AHP's Housing Management activities and reporting to the Board on all Housing Management aspects of tenant communications, tenant consultations and tenant participation.

Resources and Governance Committee - has responsibility for taking a Quality Assurance and overview of AHP's activities and reporting to the Board on the financial reporting process; the external audit; the accounting and internal control systems and the internal audit function.

Corporate Services Committee - is responsible for reviewing AHP's Corporate activities and reporting to the Board on communications and marketing strategy, ICT strategy, Human Resources and complaints/feedback.

Board Members

Mike Scott (Chair)
Mike Scott was appointed as Chair of AHP in 2007. Prior to taking early retirement in 2005, Mike was the Corporate Director of Community Services at Aberdeen City Council and had worked for nearly 30 years in Local Government in Planning, Housing and Health & Social Care. Currently a Member of the Boards of SCARF (Save Cash And Reduce Fuel) and Aberdeen Heat & Power Ltd., he has had a long-standing interest (nearly 25 years) in tackling Fuel Poverty and promoting Energy Efficiency. Mike is also on the Board of NHS Grampian and serves on the Private Rented Housing Panel.

Bill Chapman (Vice-Chair)
Bill Chapman is Vice Chairman of AHP and Chair of AHP Developments Limited. He is a tenant of AHP and a Tenant Assessor with the Scottish Housing Regulator. Bill has spoken at the CIH and other conferences on Regulatory inspection. He has participated in the Scottish Governments Rural Housing enquiry and is presently on the Scottish Social Housing Charter Sounding Board. Bill brings to AHP the ethos that good governance provides the necessary drivers to ensure success and this has been borne out by the growth experienced by the Partnership over the past few years.

Rab Hepburn (Company Secretary)
Hazel Al-Kowarri
Douglas Bodie
Kate Darbyshire
Bruce Mair
Colin Milne
Jean Morrison
Carl Nelson
Brian A Topping
Jonathan Young